News March 29th 2020

Starting with the new A20 broadcast season, our current broadcasting times are as follows:

3975 kHz: 07:00 to 22:00 UTC (09:00 to 00:00 CEST)

6160 kHz: 07:00 to 18:00 UTC (09:00 to 20:00 CEST) - however, 6160 kHz is off air for maintenance

News March 23rd 2020

Live Breakfast Show with Chris Ise and Andy Walker - daily

During the corona lockdown period we carry a daily live show from 09:00 to 10:00 CET (CEST). The live show is hosted by Chris Ise alternating with a recorded show by Andy Walker. Listeners should send input for the shows either via our email address studio[at]shortwaveradio.de or by recording ...

Radio Netherlands' "Media Network"

Shortwave Radio regularly rebroadcasts old tapes from the Media Network Vintage Vault. Media Network was one of the first international communications magazines of its time. Johnathan Marks hosted and produced the programme, but a lot of the content was made by a network of volunteer monitors, reporters and researchers located all over the globe.

The Prog Mill

Two hours of superb melodic and symphonic progressive music, old and brand spanking new. Shows often include a CD Giveaway, Nigel’s Proggy Vaults and even a proggy interview from time to time.

Stafford's World

The show is presented by Mark Stafford and is an extension of his very popular specialist shows which have been broadcast (via Satellite) throughout Europe since 1997, firstly on European Klassik Rock then, from 1999 to the present day on Radio Caroline.

The Andy Walker Show

Different shows each week fully packed with two hours of Radio Memories including jingles from the offshore stations, pirates and legal UK stations: Stories about their DJ's and a mixture of music based on radio airplay and turntables hits. Don't miss his famous northsea nuggets and forgotten / collectibles hits.